
Childminder in Coventry

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 20 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Karla, I am an energetic and creative person who is passionate about helping little ones to learn and develop their abilities in a playful and fun environment.

I have many years of childcare experience and have done this in varied environments. Most of this as a volunteer for a local football club and also assisting in a school environment with reading and numeracy support while raising my own two children.

We are always very busy here doing different activities including arts and crafts, numeracy, literacy, outdoor play, exploring the world we live in and covering all aspect early learning to help each person develop at a rate that suits them in their individual learning journey and to use their imagination during play.

We attend the local toddlers groups in the area to explore our horizons in other aspects of play and to learn about making new relationships. We also spend lots of time out of the house enjoying the fresh air and learning about our outdoors environment for example:
Looking at trees, leaves, bugs and animals
Learning about wind, rain, sun, snow. Doing games that includes running, jumping, rolling, catching. We like to go out on trips to look at transport and to the post office/banks, library, book shops and love to go on picnics.

I have lots of resources for the children to play with to ensure they have a large variety of things available to keep their minds challenged and their play varied and have themes throughout the year to keep the environment enjoyable for them. I have experience in special education requirements and dietary requirements and will work with parents/carers to ensure that all children's needs are met.

I am able to offer government funding, tax free funding.

My Experience

I have been working with children for years in a volunteering environment within schools reading with children and working on numeracy skills. I am a welfare officer at the local Football club and introduce children age 4-5 years of age to football and assist in their development into the sports environment. I have two children (age 18 and 14) and have assisted with friends and families children over the years and offer cover to my childminder friends when required.

My Qualifications

My qualifications are:
Cache Level 3 in Homebased childcare
Paediatric First aid
Safeguarding
Autism -Post diagnostic training
FA Child welfare officer
And have many courses booked next year to further develop my abilities.

My Availability

I am currently full for under 5’s
My before and after school service is at Ravensdale or Richard Lee Primary but have no availability at this stage.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/10/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.