Jenna
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Shrewsbury

Babysitter in Shrewsbury

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 05 Dec 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Currently only available for occasional babysitting. (Evenings, weekends, school holidays)

My services include everything you would expect. I will encourage, entertain, teach, support, and meal prep. A healthy balance of responsibility and fun is my technique! Happy to pick up from school/nursery. I don’t mind household cleaning upon request for an additional fee. Definitely fine with pets! The more the merrier.

A little about myself. I am a positive and energetic person with a passion for working with children and animals. I’m from California originally. I lived in New Zealand for 4 years. That is where I met my husband who is from Shropshire. In 2019 we moved to Shrewsbury to be closer to friends and family. I have been working as a nanny for local families up until this point. Happy to provide references upon request.

My long term goal is to teach primary school. I currently work as a TA in a local primary school. I am also enrolled in an online level 3 course for early years education.

Please feel free to get in touch. I would be happy to provide guidance and care for your little ones while you’re away.

My Experience

5+ years of professional childcare experience with children ages 9 months to 12 years.

Nanny in the UK since 2019.
1.5 years with one family, plus addition part time nannying/babysitting positions.

2 years nannying for three families simultaneously, six children in the group.

2 years as an After School Club Assistant for the YMCA at a primary school.

My Qualifications

5+ years of professional childcare experience.

Currently enrolled in a Level 3 course for Early Years Education

Currently work as a teaching assistant in a local primary school

DBS Check

Paediatric First Aid Certified with Paediatric Anaphylaxis Training

Safeguarding Children Training

My Availability

Occasional babysitting only at the moment.

Availability from 3:45pm during the school week.

Mostly open availability for weekends and school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 23/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (gross)

Minimum of 2 hours for £25.
Additional hourly rate of £10.50 per hour.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 23/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Teaching Assistant (added 23/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Children (added 23/11/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric Anaphylaxis Training (added 23/11/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Full Paediatric First Aide (added 23/11/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 23/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.