Babysitter in Cramlington

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am an active, adventurous person who enjoys trying new things and experiencing new cultures. I enjoy meeting new people and find that by babysitting/Temporary Nannying I get to work with families from many different countries and backgrounds. I find that every family has a slightly different approach to childcare and I enthuse over the opportunity to experience them all. I have worked with children from 7 weeks to 15 years, I am able to forge bonds quickly so that children trust me and see me as a safe adult. I thoroughly enjoy letting children be adventurous, try new things and get messy. I thrive to give them opportunities and activities that they may have never experienced before that they will remember for years to come.

During my spare time I like to stay active, whilst in the UK I do this by going for bike rides, horse riding or taking the dog for walks on the beach. In France I like to get on the mountain with my snowboard and have started lessons in the park to work on my tricks.

My Experience

I started off as a Live-in nanny in 2014 caring for three and four year old sisters, I was responsible for all household duties as well as making sure both girls had a fun and adventurous time when not in school.

Since then I have had the same duties for two other families with children aged six and 11 and seven and 12.

After being a live-in Nanny I went to Tignes in the French Alps where I worked as a Private Holiday Nanny for families coming on Ski trips. This has enabled me to look after children from 10 weeks to 12 years. We ensured that they do exciting activities everyday such as: Sledging, Trampolining, Cable car rides and hot chocolate stops.

The following Winter I became Head Nanny and was responsible for a team of 6 Nannies over two resorts. I allocated bookings, addressed any customer queries and looked after the nannies well-being.

I moved on to become an Action Team Member over the Summer, Lanzarote in 2016 and Portugal in 2017 where I worked with children aged 3 years to 15 years. We provided age appropriate activities such as raft building, archery and high ropes for older children and sessions such as Cowboys and cowgirls and under the sea for the younger age group. I thoroughly enjoyed taking children on adventures and getting their imagination going.

After Portugal I decided to return to the UK and I started Nannying for a family with four children, twins aged 11 months, 3 year old girl and 6 year old boy. This was a very energetic role and required a large amount of organisation. I was responsible for all Nursery duties and often went the extra mile to make things easier for the parent upon their arrival home from work. I forged an extremely strong bond with these children and still visit and help out the family when I am in the UK.

I left my previous family to become the owner of t4Nanny who I worked for on my previous Winter seasons. I am now responsible for all bookings, nanny recruitment, client liaising and also Nannying myself as I have done on previous Winters.

My Qualifications

GCSE’s - 2011:
English Language- B
English Literature- B
Maths- A
Biology- A
Chemistry- A*
Physics- A
Geography- A
Business- B
Physical Education- B
French- C
I-Citizen- C

A-Levels – 2013:
Biology-C
Chemistry-D
Maths-D

Cumbria University, Lancaster Campus

FHEQ -2014:
Level 4 in Learning Disabilities Nursing

Other Related Qualifications
First Aid North East
Paediatric First Aid- June 2019

Third Force Training Certificate-Nov 2012:
03/11/2012- Foundation Food Safety
06/11/2012-Foundation Health and Safety
06/11/2012- Licensing Law
06/11/2012- Customer Service Skills
06/11/2012- Cellar Management
06/11/2012- Disability Discrimination Awareness (DDA)
14/12/2012- Food Allergies and Intolerance

My Availability

I return to the Alps in December so I am available for all types of childcare until then.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Typically £10 per hour but can vary depending on the type of childcare you require

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.