Kamila
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Test Valley

Usually responds within 24 hours

Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 13 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

***spaces available from September 2021 for children aged 12months and above. Please feel free to contact me for some more details or if you want to book a show around the setting***

Hi, I’m Kamila Smith and I’m an Ofsted registered childminder.
I have been working in childcare over the past 8 years, including both nurseries and schools. I have been a Room Manager in Yellow Dot in Andover for 3 years.

I have been working as a childminder from January 2020.


My qualifications:
QTS (Qualified Teacher Status)
Paediatric First Aid
Early Years Foundation Stage trainings
Safeguarding and Child Protection trainings
Food Safety

I live in Andover, just less than 5 minutes walking distance from the high street, with my husband and a 2 year old son. I offer warm and safe environment for little ones to grow, I’ve got dedicated playroom and access to the back garden. My house has been designed with childcare in mind so is a safe yet exciting environment where children can explore, play and learn whilst benefitting from the advantages of being part of a small family based setting.

I’m opened Monday to Friday 8am till 6pm, although I can sometimes offer flexibility outside my usual hours by prior arrangement. Older siblings can be accommodated during school holidays and INSET days.

My Experience

Have been working in childcare for the past 8 years.

My Qualifications

QTS (Qualified Teacher Status)
Paediatric First Aid
Early Years Foundation Stage trainings
Safeguarding and Child Protection trainings
Food Safety

My Availability

Monday to Friday 8-6

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/06/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My fees start at £4, please contact me for any details. In my fees I include snacks and drinks, as well as settling in sessions for the children.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Course (added 21/09/2020)
  • EU Passport (added 18/11/2019)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 18/11/2019)
  • Training Certificate: qualified teacher status (added 18/11/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 18/11/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 16/11/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: full paediatric first aid course (added 16/11/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.