Avatar for Gemma
Gemma
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Middlesbrough

Babysitter in Middlesbrough

Female Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Gemma, I'm a 33 year old Ofsted registered childminder, I live in Coulby Newham. My business is called Little Gem's Adventures. I offer a warm, loving and safe environment for your child to be cared in. You will find my home to be a friendly and pleasant place for children to spend time where all children are treated with respect and valued as an individual. I also offer flexible childminding days/hours as I appreciate not everyone works standard office hours, especially key workers.

My Experience

I have a lot of experience of working with children. I’ve worked in a children’s nursery for just shy of 8 years, as a nanny for twin newborn boys for 10 months and I was the manager of an After-School club for 2 years. In addition to this I have many years of babysitting experience for all ages.


Learning through Play

I have a variety of toys, for both indoor and outdoor play, including educational toys, jigsaws, dolls, cars, animals, Lego and books etc. I also have a range of art and craft activities, children’s baking equipment and actively encourage the children to be creative.
I do my utmost to encourage learning through play.

My Qualifications

Advanced Apprenticeship in Children’s Care, Learning and Development – NVQ Level 3
Early Years Care and Education – NVQ Level 2
Certificate in Early Years Practice – CACHE Level 2
Paediatric First Aid Level 3
Safeguarding Children Level 3
Food Hygiene Level 2

My Availability

I work full time Monday to Friday but I'm also available over the weekend should you require these days.

My normal hours of work are 8:00am - 18:00pm, however I am willing to negotiate longer hours and/or an earlier/later finish should the need arise.

I am registered to care for children overnight if required and I also offer holiday care and babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Daily/Hourly Rate
I charge £40.00 for a full day (between 8:00am and 18:00pm) per child for my childminding service. I also charge an hourly rate of £5.50 for either any agreed additional hours or if you do not require a full day of childminding services (e.g. 4 hours per day at £5.50 per hour). All fees must be paid weekly or monthly in advance. All contracted hours must be paid for in full regardless of attendance.

Opening Hours & Holidays
My childcare service operates Monday to Friday from 8am to 6pm.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/07/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 11/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.