Avatar for Daisy
image/svg+xml

Daisy

Nanny in Sheffield (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi, my name is Daisy I am 26 years old and worked in a private nursery for the past 10 years. I have covered all ages from 6 months to 5 years but currently work in Pre-School. I also have a little boy called Alfie who has just turned 6 years old!

I am a fun, outgoing and patient and can drive so happy to be indoors or out! I am consistent, reliable and punctual. Which I feel is very important!

I provide a safe, nurturing environment so parents can feel at ease leaving their little ones/big ones and that they are leaving them which a trusting caregiver.

I have a great knowledge around educational games and make fun activities to keep children stimulated and occupied (I enjoy it just as much as them!)
I offer support for parents who have a busy day to day life and happy to take some of the load of then whether it’s helping with chores or picking shopping up ect. I find it important while I am there, I am there for the children but also the parents as everyone needs a helping hand from time to time!

With my experience, I have worked with many different and wonderful children over the years with different cultures, special needs or even children with challenging behaviours. So feel this definitely helped me gain a great understanding of children and their needs.

My Experience

I have worked with children for the past 10 years in a private nursery working with children from 6 months to 5 years. I am also currently a room leader and have been for the past 6 years. I am level 3 qualified, dbs checked and have my paediatric first aid.

I am very reliable/flexible as I have been used to this with my current job role and understand the importance of being there when I am needed.

My Qualifications

I have completed my Level 3 in Childcare and Education.
Up to date DBS check on the update system)
Safeguarding Certificates
SEN Training

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/12/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 27/12/2023)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.