image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Whitstable

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello :)

-I am soon to be starting my final year at University in Canterbury, however whilst I am on my long summer break, I would love to find a local job working with children. I have plenty of experience with children of a variety of ages, my most recent being an AuPair in Australia, where I took on the sole care of a young baby.

-The majority of my immediate family also work with children, my twin sister a Teacher, older sister a baby room leader in a local nursery and my mum an AM to PM club Supervisor, therefore it feels only right for me to follow in their footsteps.

-I am seeking a role of a babysitter or live-out Nanny.

-When I return to University at the end of September (depending on the COVID-19 situation), I would be keen to stay in a job and work alongside my studies.

-I am often described as an enthusiastic, sweet and happy individual and I like to think that I know how to perfectly balance being a responsible adult and a fun loving care provider.

-I've lived in Whitstable my entire life and know it like the back of my hand.

I would be so excited to get the opportunity and responsibility to care for a child/children again so please feel free to send me a message and I will get back to you.

Take care,
Kelly Smitherman

My Experience

AuPair in Perth - Western Australia for the duration of 2015.
Here I primarily looked after a newborn baby boy until he was 1 - full time/live in. I took on the 'Mothers role' whilst she went to work. I followed a strict routine set by the Mum which included set times for sleep/bath/feeds/play.
Additionally, I babysat for his big brother when necessary and helped out with housework and making the family meals.

I have previous work experiences from working in a number of state schools, nurseries and a special needs unit.

I very often help my sister to take care of my 2.5 year old nephew, which I have been doing since he was born. My niece was also born last month, so I'm currently very hands on with a newborn! Anyone who knows me knows that I am always with them, and I am absolutely besotted.

My Qualifications

GCSE 10 A-C Grades
Child Development - A

Health and Social Care - BTEC National Diploma

Currently working towards a BA Honours in Media and Communications (Final year).

My Availability

Currently on my summer break before starting back at University in Canterbury at the end of September. I therefore have a while off and will be available the majority of the time. This will likely not change much once September arrives due to only having to attend University for 8 or so hours per week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 20/08/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.