Avatar for Michael
image/svg+xml

Michael

Nanny in Tranent (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Male Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 03 Jun 2024

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi, I'm Mike. I am a qualified early years and social care practitioner, specialising in disabilities and additional support needs such as autism and complex care needs and have experience of managing and de-escalating extremely challenging behaviour.

I have also worked directly with families to provide support, teaching, and supporting the implementation of longer term care strategies.

I also have early years experience from working across East Lothian in a variety of nurseries, where I would often be requested to provide 1:1 support for children.

I have experience of home schooling and can also support with some aspects of education.

References are available upon request, I am PVG registered.

I am also a former Scout Leader for Callander 9th Scouts and I am passionate about supporting people to explore the outdoors in a safe manner and creatively overcome problems.

I will be happy to answer any questions and look forwards to hearing from you.

My Experience

I am experienced in providing support for children aged 3 - 24 years old, promoting development and growth of skills and supporting families with household tasks such as cleanning and cooking.

Experienced in de-escalation when in a state of crisis and managing challenging behaviour, including physical aggression.

I am first aid qualified, pvg cleared, SSSC registered, and have a full clean driving licence with my own vehicle which can potentially be used for business purposes if required.

My Qualifications

SVQ 3 Children's health and social care
Autism support qualified
Learning disability qualified
Mental health qualified

My Availability

This often changes due to working with more than one family at a time, so please get in touch and we can discuss.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

Happy to have a discussion on an individual basis.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paedeatric first aid certificate (added 15/09/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 15/09/2019)
  • Exam Certificate (added 15/09/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 15/09/2019)
  • PVG Check (added 15/09/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.