MamaRia
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Arlesey

Babysitter in Arlesey

Female Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Jan 2022

My Summary

First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Ofsted Registered
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Maria and i live in Arlesey with my husband and 5 year old son. We moved from London about 9 years ago and have not looked back since. I love children and the wonderment of them experiencing things for the first time. I love drawing and would love to pass on my creative skills to them.

I am highly motivated, honest, reliable and trustworthy and would provide a safe and healthy environment for children to learn and grow in confidence.

Your child would be loved, kept safe and secure and would have hot and healthy meals provided for them. I would also help with reading, writing and assisting in doing homework.

I have just opened up my own childminding business called Mama Ria and have two wonderful children already on my books. I am excited about the future of working with more .

My Experience

Previous to childminding I babysat for neighbours and close friends for up to 12 hours, sometimes less. I feel that i have gained a wealth of information during that time. Also now that i am an Ofsted registered childminder, i have done a lot of online EYFS training and child development training as mentioned below. I now look after two amazing children as a childminder and i love every moment spent with them. In the morning when they arrive, I ensure they have breakfast, and a little play time, followed by a little reading or creative work, before taking to school. After school, whiles preparing dinner, i ensure they have a little play time, and then dinner followed by fruit. After I ensure they put all toys away, before starting on homework , rhymes or story time. I find it best to have a routine they to follow as it structures their day.

My Qualifications

DBS checked, I qualified for Level 3 Childminding at home, I have undergone online Safeguarding Awareness training, Child Development training, EYFS Training, Food and Hygiene Training and Paediatric First Aid Training.

My Availability

I work Monday to Friday 06:30 am – 6.00 pm during term times and school holidays 07:00 am – 6:00 pm.

I do not work Bank holidays.

I endeavour to be as flexible as possible with arrangements, so please contact me to discuss your specific requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Hourly rate: £5.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 09/09/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.