Avatar for Amy


Private Tutor in Oxford (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 06 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Psychology Tutor
11 Plus
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! I'm Amy, I've just finished my MSc in Education with University of Oxford. DBS checked with lots of experience working with kids in all types of settings, including being a lead teacher for 7-11 year olds and working 1:1 with SEN students.

I work 9-5 on weekdays, but I am flexible outside of this time :)

My Experience

- 4th Grade Homeroom Teacher (4 months)
- 3rd and 4th Grade Math Teacher (4 months)
- 1:1 Support in School with 6 year old with ADHD (1 year)
- Midday Supervisory Assistant in Primary School (2.5 years) (also led "Study Club" for 1 year)
- After School Youth Worker (helped pupils year 7 - 11 with their homework; 1 year)
- After School Club in Primary School (1 year)
- Summer Camp as a Group Co-ordinator and 1:1 Support Assistant (experience in organising and leading large groups of children as well supporting children with learning disabilities and autism; 1 year)

My Qualifications

Training in Safeguarding & Child Protection
Academic Qualifications: MSc in Education, BSc in Psychology, 11 GCSEs A*- A, 3 A levels A-C

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no yes no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

1 child - £15phr
2 children = £18phr
3+ children = £20phr

sits at least 3hrs

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 10/04/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.