Melissa
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Hastings

Babysitter in Hastings

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 06 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello I'm Melissa! I'm a holistic practitioner from London, currently available for part-time childcare.

I have a BA Honours Degree in Education with Goldsmiths University, specialising in special educational needs, along with a Foundation Degree in Early Childhood Development.

I have vast experience with children of all ages in various educational settings, from private nurseries and schools to playgroups and summer camps.

I find working with children so enjoyable and really grounding, they keep us present in the moment and I am fascinated by the inner workings of their minds! I have a natural affinity with children and embrace all things weird and wonderful. Wellbeing is my number one priority, ensuring children in my care are met with FUN, silliness, kindness, patience, respect and genuine interest.

I have a passion for inclusive education, creative sensory play and storytelling, encouraging this in my care wherever possible. I am also a hippie at heart, love the outdoors and walking in nature, supporting children's learning through play and exploration using all their senses.

Along with keeping a regular routine and structure for security, I think day trips and outings are also very important for children. Happy to accompany them to extra-curricular activities, swimming lessons and trips to local areas of interest etc. I love seeing children's individual personalities develop and am pleased to follow their interests and encourage their exploration of new things, helping to build their confidence and resilience.

*Available for part-time hours in Hastings/St Leonards area*

**Enhanced DBS available on the update service**

**Also available for babysitting & occasional overnight stays/weekends**

Please feel free to get in touch and I look forward to meeting your little one(s)!

Best wishes,

Melissa x

My Experience

I have worked with children of all ages, from newborns to 16 years:

- 2 years Nursery Practitioner in private nurseries with children from 6 months to 6 years
- 2 years Teaching Assistant experience in school settings
- Learning Support Assistant for children with Special Educational Needs (SEN)
- English Tutor (summer camps and online tutoring, service also available for families with ESL/EFL- please ask)
- Babysitting with overnight stays

-Full CV & References available on request-

My Qualifications

BA Hons Education, Culture & Society - Goldsmiths University

FdA Early Childhood Studies (Foundation Degree with Merit - Equivalent to Level 5) - London Metropolitan University

DBS Check on Update Service
Previously trained in Food Hygiene, Safeguarding & Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

Looking for part-time nanny job/babysitting/Mother's help

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 07/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (gross)

Varies - Please contact me!

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: PAEDIATRIC FIRST AID (added 23/01/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: FOUNDATION DEGREE CERTIFICATE (added 23/01/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 23/01/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 21/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Melissa. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Mel has helped us out so much during a really stressful period for my family. I cannot thank her enough for the care she has provided for my children from the moment we met. She has cooked my boys healthy meals they have actually finished and had plenty of fun. My boys have really taken to her already, she has amazing energy and I am so grateful we have met. Highly recommend Mel to other parents looking for someone kind, considerate and caring, as well as helping with learning. Also very patient and a great sense of humour which always helps!!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Tinamum Tinamum about Avatar for Melissa Melissa on 04/06/2021


Response by Avatar for Melissa Melissa on 07/06/2021:

Aw thank you so much for such a lovely review Tina :) so kind of you xx

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.