Private Tutor in Southfields

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 17 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

Private, one-to-one tutor available in the Wimbledon/Southfields/Putney area. Having taught in Canada, Australia and the UK, I have over 15 years teaching experience - most of which has been at the KS2 level (years 5 and 6). I am very familiar and comfortable with SATs expectations and preparations. I hold additional qualifications in Special Education, and for the past two years, my role has been to support children who have a particular weakness in Mathematics, Reading and Writing through small group intervention in addition to classroom teaching.

My aim is to diagnose areas of strength and development, in order to tailor a program that meets the individual needs of each child I work with. Consultations with parents, building a warm, supportive rapport with children, using a wide variety of resources, and understanding a variety of learning styles is what helps me to build an individual learning plan that can be both successful and enjoyable for each child.

I am happy to discuss with you your child’s individual learning needs and answer any other questions you may have.

My Experience

Classroom teacher since 2002 (Canada, Australia and the UK)
Early Years, Years 2, 5 and 6
Intervention teacher (Maths and English support for struggling pupils as well as those who require enrichment)
One-to-one support for children with learning needs

My Qualifications

B.A. Hons (English Language and Literature)
Bachelor of Education
Additional Qualifications in: Special Education (Parts 1 and 2) and Religious Education (Parts 1, 2, and Specialist)
QTS (Qualified Teacher Status)
OCT (Ontario College of Teachers)
DBS Checked
First Aid Training

My Availability

Evenings and Weekends
Wimbledon, Southfields, Putney, Earlsfield

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no yes
After School yes no no yes no no no
Evening yes yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/11/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • EU Passport (added 05/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.