Katy

Private Tutor in Winchester

Babysitter in Winchester

Female Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login May 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Geography Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
A-Level
Swimming Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I'm a student at University of Winchester, currently studying Childhood. I wish to work with SEN children in the future, however I am currently looking for a part time job to aid me in experience on the course and also university life.
I thoroughly enjoy arts and crafts such as sewing and embroidery and love to do crafts activities and baking with children. I also really enjoy playing games with children such as uno and other card/board games.
My range of experience allows me to connect with children easily and I have a sweet personality which allows me to build trust and a connection. Also, due to my studies, this kind of job will be perfect as it will help me put some of my findings into practice and to engage more with children to get a better and wider perspective.

My Experience

I have been a babysitter for a close family friend for three years, frequently looking after three girls; one aged 8, one aged 10 and the other aged 13. I also have experience working in a holiday club for three years but was recently let go due to the club having to close. This has been amazing and has helped me massively in my knowledge as I engaged with children as young as 3 and as old as 12. I have lastly carried out all together 9 weeks of voluntary work experience in multiple primary schools, working in year 1 and 2. This was carried out for 5 weeks after completing my GCSE exams and the rest in term time through my schools for placements.

My Qualifications

I have 10 GCSE's all grade A-B and 3 A-levels (English Language and Literature, Philosophy and Psychology) all at grade C.

My Availability

Due to being a student, I will have to work around my university schedule and home visits. However, I only tend to go home two weekends a month and my timetabled lessons are now done mostly online and don't take up much time at all during the weeks. I also have all Fridays free for potential placement or work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 19/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £7.00 per hour

I have set my fees at £7 an hour due to the range of my experience and my DBS check. However these are up for discussion!

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 20/10/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.