image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Saffron Walden

Babysitter in Saffron Walden

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 03 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper

About Me

Hello! I am an Ofstead Registered nanny with 4 plus years experience in childcare in both nursery and home settings. I worked at a nursery for nearly two years in the 3-24 month rooms and have been nannying for around one year and also babysitting for much longer!

I like to take a very hands on approach and love spending lots of time out and about. I am also very organised and like to stick to a routine (obviously with some flexibilities.)

My Experience

I take care in acknowledging each child as an individual as no two children are the same. I have a good knowledge of the EYFS and can use this to base activities on to encourage development. I strive to always be the best and ensure that I provide an impeccable level of care.

Within my experiences, I have become confident sterilising and making up bottles as well as weening babies onto solids. Also, I can confidently change and bathe babies making sure the process is as stress-free as possible. I like to ensure the environment for babies and children in my care is safe but also fun!

My Qualifications

• Full UK Driving License (Clean)
• Paediatric first aid trained (In date)
• Enhanced DBS checked (in date)
• Attended a Child Protection and Safeguarding course 2018
• Trained in Infection Prevention and Control 2020
• Trained in Supporting Early Language Development 2020
• Trained in Promoting Positive Behaviour 2020
• Trained in Improving Children’s Learning Through Play 2020
• Fully Insured
• Ofstead Registered
• Own car, Carseats and Pram

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Can be negotiated

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 25/05/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 10/11/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 10/11/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 10/11/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emily. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Having worked with Emily for over 3 months I'd happily recommend her to anyone looking for one-to-one childcare from someone experienced with working with young children. Previously having had childcare from a friend, I was unsure how it would be finding a stranger to look after my daugher when we moved house. Keen to find someone with all the relevant 'checks', qualifications and experience, Emily was a perfect fit. The very first settling in session had my baby laughing and reaching for a cuddle. Quite quickly they developed a bond, and I was very happy working from home and seeing my 1-year old becoming a toddler and enjoying the fun and stimulation from Emily, comfortable in her home environment and getting on very well.

Our personal work circumstances have changed and so I no longer require as much childcare, but I hope we'll retain some contact soon after the pandemic, and for years to come at least for babysitting. Thank you Emily, you were a fantastic help at a very transitional time as we moved home and our baby became a walking toddler!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Mina Mina about Avatar for Emily Emily on 14/05/2020

In the short time of Emily babysitting our 5 year old, they have built a nice bond together, so much so that he gets excited at the mention of "the babysitter" is coming :)

Emily is very down to earth, easy to talk to and most importantly we felt very comfortable leaving our son in her care.

We will continue to use her services when the current situation improves regarding the pandemic and I highly recommend her services to others.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ashley Ashley about Avatar for Emily Emily on 31/03/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.