Childminder in London Borough Of Wandsworth

Babysitter in London Borough Of Wandsworth

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 24 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Bernie, I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for 7 years. I have a Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young People's Workforce: Social Care Pathway and I am undertaking a BA in Childhood Studies and Special Educational Needs.
I am a Mother of 3 and a Grandmother. I genuinely care about children and I am passionate about child development. I strongly believe that every child is unique and I provide a setting that enables them to develop their personalities, talent and abilities irrespective of other factors.
I am confident when supporting children and aim to ensure that they are catered to fully.

My Experience

I have been a registered Childminder for 7 years. I am fully qualified and have experience of working with children of all ages and children with special educational needs. I work with multi-agencies, professionals and children centres.
I take the children on weekly excursions to ensure their learning is versatile and adaptable.
I have experience of teaching the children in accordance with the EYFS and have a a well equipped setting.
I travel with families to different countries and provide hotel care in and around the UK, in order to provide childcare; in doing so I am flexible, approachable and understanding.
I have experience of supporting Mothers' with new born babies and those with special educational needs.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young People's Workforce: Social Care Pathway
BA in Childhood studies and special educational needs (undertaking).

My Availability

I currently have 2 vacancies for children aged 0-8. You are welcome to come and meet me and see the setting.
Opening hours: 8am - 6pm. I can offer flexibility on request.
I am a 2 minute walk away from Tooting Broadway Tube station.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £8.00 per hour

Childminding rates: £8-£10 per hour.
Babysitting hourly rate: £10-£15 per hour.
Day rate: £75.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.