Avatar for Little R
Little R

Childminder in Cumbernauld

Babysitter in Cumbernauld

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 17 Jun 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Limited space available, please contact me for details if you are looking for childcare .
I collect / drop off to Whitelees daily . Additionally I drop off to St Lucy’ nursery daily . My name is Grace , I’m a fully registered child-minder with the Scottish Care Inspectorate . I hold a certificate in First Aid , Child Protection, Food Hygiene and Control of Infection .
I live in the Abronhill area of Cumbernauld with my children who are both girls and are aged 14yrs and 4yr old .
Our home is smoke free and has an enclosed garden which is always put to good use weather permitting . I am situated close to a local park , the library and various toddler groups . I like to ensure we get out as much as possible for a walk , to the shops , library etc .
I have adequate and varied indoor toys /activities to keep the children engaged and make things as fun as possible .

I have my own transport and a clean drivers license so am able to assist with pickups and drop offs as required and where possible .

Baby sitting can be arranged as required including inclusive of weekends . I can also offer babysitting services if required at weddings/functions .

Thanks for taking the time to read through and if of any interest to you , you can drop me a message .

Regards

Grace

My Experience

I have my own children of course which has afforded me hands on experience . In addition i have previous experience of being a nanny , looking after children in the family and for friends .
I am comfortable with all ages of children and can adapt easily to suit different children to ensure they are comfortable , happy and content ..

My Qualifications

I have a lot of experience in looking after children , especially as a mother myself . I am registered with the Care Inspectorate and have certificates in paediatric first aid . I am constantly working to keep my skills and knowledge up-to-date .

My Availability

I am available for early morning drop offs / after school pick ups .
I am available in the morning , afternoon and evening as I aim to offer childcare that is flexible .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

available on request

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Little R. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Was very impressed with Grace. She was very patient with my son, gave him time to feel at ease. She was child-led, and always tried to accommodate his wishes. Lovely home from home environment. Have no hesitation in recommending Liddel Rascals!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for LisaM LisaM about Avatar for Little R Little R on 09/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.