Childminder in Cardiff

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 07 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am a registered childminder living in the Pontprennau area of Cardiff with my partner Lee. I am a mother of two boys aged 6 and 8. We have a friendly family cat called Hulky. We live walking distance from Pontprennau Primary school where both my boys currently attend.

I have a great passion for the outdoors and I am always out on walks with my own children! I strongly believe that children should be encouraged to explore the outdoor environment and will always give the children the opportunity to play outdoors - no matter what the weather!

I provide a safe, nurturing, bright, fun and stimulating environment and always encourage children to be happy and full of laughter! I am a great believer in letting children express themselves and encourage independence.

I offer a variety of activities both indoors and outdoors, including lots of arts and crafts, and a mud kitchen in the garden for the children to access.

My Experience

On top of being a mother myself to two boys, I have 3 years experience working as a Teaching Assistant and a 1:1 Learning Support Assistant in primary schools and nurseries. Prior to working in schools I worked in Personal and Commercial Insurance brokers for 11 years.

My Qualifications

I am qualified in Paediatric First Aid, Level 2 Food Hygiene, Level 3 Safeguarding, Level 2,3 & 4 Special Educational Needs Diploma, and Cache Level 3 Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools. I have also completed the CYPOP5 Diploma for childminding.

My Availability

My hours of work are 7.00am – 5.15pm. I offer full and part time spaces. I also offer drop-off and pick up at Pontprennau Primary School only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/12/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are from £5.00 per hour.
Pre-school provision includes 3 meals, snacks and outings £43.00 day rate.
School drop off and breakfast from 07.00am, £5.00 per hour.
School pick and a healthy snack until 5.15pm, £5.00 per hour. (School drop off and pick up would both be subject to a minimum charge of 1 hours rate)
I offer a 10% sibling discount on my fees.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 03/12/2019)
  • Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 15/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.