5 stars (2)

Nanny in Blackheath

Babysitter in Blackheath

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 04 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

*NEW- Thank you for all your enquires, I am no longer looking for a new family *



Hi my name is Kamilah .I am a 29 year British Nanny with over 10 years childcare experience specialising from 0-5 years.I primarily work with new borns & infants to support my current training however I welcome children of all ages.I am also a mother myself to a fun loving 6 year old.

I would describe myself as gentle, patient & trustworthy person with a real genuine passion for my work. I have always enjoyed looking after/spending time with children and feel honoured that I able to assist a families in giving their child the best possible foundation.

I believe that a baby/child should be guided through life by first gaining trust and respect. By building relationships with the children I care for I am able to connect on a deep level, build a safe, loving relationship and offer a stable and safe environment. With that being said I love and respect “my children” whilst also providing and implementing clear boundaries and routines.

I am a calm Nanny who will be incredibly sensitive to your child’s individual needs and tend to build engaging schedules around their interests.A great skill of mine is that I am able to tailor my care style to mesh with the personality and temperament of your child/children according to their needs.

My belief is that children are innately interested in the world around them and through natural curiosity develop themselves. It is my role to support and encourage these behaviours by ;

* Making sure playrooms /areas have toys or materials that promote independent exploration to spark young imaginations.

* Ensuring I remain social with other Nannies, childminders and mothers so that your child/children can socialise daily with children of all ages - learning to experience new people naturally.

* Organising and exploring nature trips, in gardens/parks or as part of a forest school playgroup.I make sure that I venture out and have this as part of a their daily routine no matter the weather (dressed accordingly).

Overall I provide a safe, fun and caring enviroment for children to be looked after.If you are looking for a Nanny to become part of the family and be loyal to your family please do not hesitate to enquire about my services.



*Additional information*
~ I have a full UK Driving Licence.
~(Own car 4x4)
~I am a non -smoker/drinker
~Happy to work with animals (provide dog walking services also).




Outstanding CV & references from all previous employers.

My Experience

I have childcare over 10 years childcare experience working with children of all ages however, I specialise in new borns/infants as part of my current training.


I also provide childcare services on a ad hoc basis for children in care provided by Greenwich Council.

My daily duties and experience usually consist of:
*Providing safe and stimulating care for babies (new born/children.

*Carrying out daily activities to meet the children’s physical and emotional needs.

*Preparing and serving meals/snacks whether that be bottled milk and/or solids, and can help the parent/parents in baby lead weaning.

*Changing nappies/bathing and dressing the child/children.

*Playing with the children and taking them on walks/parks or any play groups as requested.

*Organise games/art and crafts (including festive) and read storybooks.

Most of my work has been purely based on recommendation as I realise the importance of trust in a carer.

My Qualifications

*In the process of becoming Ofsted Registered.

*Currently studying - Level 4 OCN Maternity Practitioner (Postnatal & Infant Care)

*I am DBS checked and also provide temporary foster care sitting services for Greenwich council.

*Paediatric First Aid Certificate held (Baby and Child -British Red Cross trading)

*Knowledge of EYFS & Montessori curriculum

My Availability

Free from December 19/Jan 20

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no no no
Morning no no yes no no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening no no yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

Please contact me to discuss rates.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 08/02/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 30/01/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 30/01/2018)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 11/01/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kamilah Sinead. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kamilah looked after our son for a part-time nanny share arrangement, 2 days per week, for 8 months. She cared for our son, who was aged 15 months at the time that the nanny shared commenced, together with another little girl of a similar age.

Kamilah was a wonderful, dedicated and gentle nanny, and we would not hesitate to highly recommend her.

Kamilah’s ability to handle the nanny share never ceased to impress us. She was exceptionally calm, experienced and confident, and fully able to handle the demands of two energetic toddlers. Nothing was ever a problem for her. She was always organised and showed great skill in planning the children’s days to suit their different interests, encouraging them to play together and creating enjoyable shared meal times. We particularly appreciated Kamilah’s ability to ensure that our son and his friend had a rich balance of social time with groups of other children; dedicated bonding time with just each other; active time in playgrounds, soft play and parks; and quieter time at home.

Beyond the requirements of the nanny share, we found Kamilah to be a gentle, patient and creative nanny. She brought her gentle sense of humour to every interaction with both our son and his friend; she was always listening to them, engaging with them and talking to them, while also encouraging their independence and allowing them to lead and structure their own play. We also loved her creative ideas for activities, from pipe cleaners and communal drawing to water play and pasta arranging.

We are sure that Kamilah's next family will be lucky to have her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kamilah Sinead on 12/11/2019

I would like to highly recommend Kamilah for all childcare purposes. She has been our nanny for the last 16 months, and will be sadly missed by us all. She is fantastic with children, reliable, caring and fun. Our children are so lucky to have had her care during their early years, and whilst my youngest was a newborn I couldn't be more grateful for all her help and support.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kamilah Sinead on 27/03/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.