Laura

Nanny in Ossett

Babysitter in Ossett

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 29 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

I am an experienced and professional nanny and childcare provider. 17 years experience of providing care and support to children, young people and adults of all ages, needs, abilties and backgrounds. Including Learning Difficulties, Physical Disabilties, Autism Spectrum Conditions, Emotional and Behavioural Disorders.

My main interests are centred around health and well being. Keeping active; being outdoors in nature; and nutrition, food is medicine after all!

I am passionate about supporting children in managing and expressing their strong emotions; supporting speech and language development; self-awareness, self-confidence and self-worth. Also teaching/modelling compassion and kindness for each other and for the Earth.

My name is Laura, I am 34 Years Old. Origionally from Liversedge, West Yorksire, now living in Ossett after previously living in London, Brighton and most recently Lisbon, Portugal with my partner who is an Osteopath.

My Experience

Previously I was in the position of Level 3 Nursery Educator, working with the 2-3 Years age group.

In addition to my Nursery role; I worked for a lovely family providing in-home childcare each Saturday morning for a boy from 7 months; I have established a strong bond with the child and family who I feel value my knowledge and skills in supporting their childs development; with emphasis on supporting speech and langauge communication and being active outdoors.

I have provided in-home childcare for a 3 year old boy and 4 year old girl. with an emphesis on supporting the two children interact and co-operate well together. We spent a lot of time being active in the community. Enjoying the parks and other outdoor spaces; creative activities and baking at home and supporting the development of their individual interests.

Before moving to Brighton; I provided 1-1 intensive support and behaviour managment with a 5 year old boy who is on the Autistic Spectrum and has ADHD.

My CV is available for further details of my experience and employment history.

My Qualifications

Child Protection (2019)

Fire Safety (2019)

Manual Handling (2019)

Prevention of Radicalisation (2019)

Health and safety (2019)

Food Safety and Hygiene (2018)

Pediatric First Aid (2018)

Preparing to work in home-based childcare. Professional Association of Childcare and Early Years. CACHE Level 3 (2017)

Schemas. Professional development course: Professional Association of Childcare and Early Years (2017)

Effective Partnership Working with Fathers. Professional development course: Professional Association of Childcare and Early Years (2017)

Non-violent crisis intervention (2013)

NCFE Level 2 Mental Health Awareness (2013)

NCFE Level 2 Understanding the safe handling of medicines (2013)

Autism Awareness (2013)

Maybo- safer4 children- conflict management to holding and escorting (2010)

Foundation Degree in Health and Social Care (2006-2008)

AVCE: Level 3: Health, Social Care and Early Years- 2006

CACHE: Level 2: Childcare and Education- 2004

My Availability

Ideally looking for part time hours- this can be split over any hours and days Monday-Friday

Occasional weekends also available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 27/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Level 2 Safe handling and Administration of Medicine (added 19/12/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 2 Safe handling of Medicine (added 19/12/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 2 Childcare and Education (added 19/12/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Foundation degree Health and Social Care (added 19/12/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Preventing Radicalisation (added 19/12/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Fire Safety (added 19/12/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Manual handling (added 19/12/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Food Hygiene (added 19/12/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection (added 19/12/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 3 Home-Based Childcare (added 19/12/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.