Avatar for Lauren95


Nanny in Kendal (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

I have a true passion of providing the children in my care with the environment to learn, grow and thrive through different experiences and approaches. I thoroughly enjoy the career of working with children, always looking for ways to better myself and provide a caring and understanding environment.

My Experience

Coming from a big family and growing up with younger family members I’ve always enjoyed the responsibility of caring for others. I followed this path and went on to study at my local collage for 2 after leaving school. From this I have been working at a local nursery with children aged 0-4, for 6 years. I also have experience of working with children from birth to 9 years of age.

Throughout the duration of the BTEC course I took part in 4 placements at local schools and nurseries working alongside practioners with children between 0-6 years old. Whilst gaining experience through my placements It gave me more knowledge of how to care and support for the individual needs for children.

At the start of 2019 I got the opportunity to Futhur my experience and become the floor manager at my current place of work which I thoroughly enjoy the responsibility of.

In the past 5 years I have also done babysitting for a families from my current nursery workplace, with an age range of 1-9 years old.

My Qualifications

Level 3 national diploma in children’s care learning and development.
I have a current paediatric first aid certificate.
Level 1 safeguarding and prevent duty.

My Availability

Flexible between;

Out of work hours

Feel free to send me an email if you have any questions on specific avaliblty needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 07/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Fees do depend on the age of the children, how many are being cared for and the time of the day.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.