Avatar for keeleyw


Babysitter in Leicester

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 22 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Heya I'm Keeley Wood, 35 years old.
I've always loved working with children, and have my own little boy now too. I have had experience in a number of childcare settings covering a range of ages (nursery, playschool, reception class and nanny).
I have been a nanny for 2 family's over the last 8 years. I love doing all sorts of activities so will be able to provide children with a variety of stimulating and educational activities.
We love to be outdoors in the fresh air as much as possible.
I can also provide some housework if required.
My little boy is nearly 3 ( born may 2021)and I'd like to be able to bring him with me until he goes to nursery/pre-school . I am available for nannying/babysitting, before school/afterschool. I'm also available for summer holidays/half terms.

My Experience

I have had experience with a wide variety of age groups and childcare settings. During my course i took part in placement in a nursery, a playgroup and a school, I worked in a nursery for 7 years and I've now been a nanny for 8yrs. I worked in the babyroom for 2 years and i was a senior nursery nurse and room leader of the 18months to 30months age group, which included a lot more responsibilities. During my time as a nanny I looked after children ranging from 6months-6yrs, even travelling on holiday with them.

My Qualifications

I have 10 GCSE's, 1 C,2 B's and 7 A's. I also have a BTEC National Diploma in Early Years and I have First Aid training.
Full driving license.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 17/02/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.