image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in London

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 14 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a primary teacher/tutor based in London and have experience of leading core subjects such as Maths and English whole school. My specialism is in English, early reading (phonics), writing and comprehension skills. I have excellent knowledge of the Year 2 and 6 SATs tests as well as the Phonics Screening check. I have a track record of raising attainment for children both as a teacher and a manager. My skills and knowledge of the primary curriculum enable me to boost learning rapidly for all pupils, including those with special needs or English as an additional language.

My Experience

*Experienced online tutor for KS1 and KS2
*Year 2 and Year 6 SATs
* 4+, 7+, 8+, 11+ entrance exams
*Phonics screening check
*Reading, writing, comprehension and grammar
*English as a new/additional language
*Primary level Maths/Science/Topic
*Special Educational needs

My Qualifications

*Qualified teacher PGCE
*Enhanced DBS (update service)
*A-Grade - English GCSE/A-levels
*A-Grade - Maths GCSE
*Law and Politics degree

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/10/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 19/03/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 19/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.