Childminder in Surbiton

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I live on the borders of Surbiton and Tolworth in a quiet residential street with free parking about 15 minutes walk from Surbiton station and close to the bus routes into Kingston.

I offer a friendly, loving home environment providing personalised care for 2 or 3 children at a time. We enjoy lots of different activities at home, including cooking, gardening, craft, messy and imaginative play. The activities are tailored to the interests and developmental stages of the children and adapted to be age appropriate so everyone can join in and have fun.

We also spend lots of time out and about. The children enjoy visiting local playgroups, libraries, parks and gardens so that they can experience different things and have fun exploring different environments.

My Experience

I have been childminding for ten years and have excellent references which are available on request. . In addition to to the certificates required by Ofsted I hold a level 3 Diploma in Home-based care and various other training in child development and the Early Years Foundation Stage. I am used to supporting a child with mild ASD as well as speech and language difficulties. We use Makaton signing at home which encourages children's speech development and tend to do lots of activities to encourage the development of fine and gross motor skills.

My Qualifications

I am CRB checked, qualified children's first aider with a level 3 Diploma in Home-based childcare. I am Ofsted registered as 'good' in every category.

My Availability

I have a vacancy for a 0 - 3 year old on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays starting from September 2019. The earliest I accept children is at 7.30am and everyone must be collected by 6.00pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

I currently charge £7.00 per hour. This includes home cooked meals, all activities and outings. Parents need to provide nappies (if required), and suncream/hats/wellies/coats as appropriate.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report (added 01/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.