5 stars (1)

Nanny in Hoddesdon

Babysitter in Hoddesdon

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login 19 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

I am Ofsted registered. with a certificate of registration.

I am currently working as a Nanny/ Housekeeper looking after two lovely young girls 9 and 11 years of age.
I work Monday - Thursday so I am available for Fridays or evenings and weekends babysitting and overnight is not a problem.

( If interested in me please message or call me me as I'm not a full member )

I have been a Nanny/housekeeper for a single father to 3 fantastic children ages 4,6 and 11 years of age, hours were 7.50 am till 5.50 pm Monday to Friday I would prepare breakfast and sort packed lunches, tidy up, washing , ironing , school runs am and pm and after school clubs. activities, cake making, homework reading and generally everything really that goes with bringing children up .
Past position
I have been looking after a 3 yr old little boy on a temporary basis, for 1 month as the family go to Australia beginning of November I have excellent references.

Past position
Mornings 7.30 - 12.30 looking after newborn baby boy of 7 weeks old and 5 yr old girl for 6 weeks during summer holidays.
Since the beginning of May I am working as a part-time nanny for a lovely
family in Ware looking after 8 yr old Madison hours are 2 pm -7 pm.
I do 1 hours housework till 3 pm, pick Madison up from school at 3.10 pm.
I look after Madison till 7 pm.
In between time we go swimming, park , activities, catch up with friends, help with home work, reading and piano.

Past position
I am currently working as a private nanny for 2 beautiful little girls Farrah aged 3 and Olivia aged 8 years old.
I love my job but unfortunately family circumstances have changed I am working 4 weeks notice and will be looking for a new position from May 2015.
My current position I begin work at 8 am give the children breakfast get them ready for school and do the school run ( sometimes drop mum to the station)
I pick Farrah up from nursery school at midday.
Farrah and I do various things in the day from meeting up with other nannies and their children, shopping, cooking, soft play, games, colouring, park and swimming on Mondays.
We then pick Olivia up at 3.15 we often go for a hot chocolate then home for some chill time for girls while I prepare their dinner.
Bath and then pick mum up from the station for about 6 pm or when her train gets in.
I keep in touch with mum during the day via what's app with pictures and messages of what we are doing as I think this is a really important so mum knows girls are happy.
I really love my job and will be staying in touch with the family for babysitting and help as and when needed.
I have excellent references as I have never let this family down and always been reliable.

I'm currently looking for a job in Hoddesdon or the surrounding areas.(Hertfordshire) -
I am a qualified N.N.E.B (Nursery nurse) I qualified when I was 20 yrs old, and am now 50 yrs old.
I'm .C.R.B checked and a qualified carer as well.
I and have have 3 grown up children Nikki my son is 27 yrs old and runs his own Carpentry company, Gemma 24 is a hairdresser/Stylist and my youngest daughter Tamsin is in the Hospitality trade.

I'm a happy confident person who has a wealth of experience with babies and children of all ages.

My Experience

I did my training at Barnet College and placements at The Royal Free Hospital Creche with tiny babies, Queenswell Nursery School with pre- school children and a private family with 2 small children aged 18 months and 3 yrs old.

I then progressed to work for an American family looking after their 2 children Cory 3 yrs and Gareth 5yrs old sole responsibility early starts making breakfast,
school run and the running of the house

I also had several babysitting jobs for family friends .

When my children were growing up I used to do childminding after school to fit in with bringing my children up and our daily lifestyle.
I looked after 4 children on different days ages ranging from 5-12 yrs of age.

My most recent job as a Nanny was looking after 3 children, Leah 3, Harry 9 and Jack 10.
Sole responsibility 7.30 start so mum could travel into London for work.
I would make breakfast, packed lunches get Leah ready as the boys could sort themselves but help if they needed i.e ironing.
School run for the boys the back home with Leah for 1 hr tidy up make beds and then take Leah to Dolly mixtures ( Nursery) 9.30-12.00
I would collect Leah at 12.00 take her home for lunch we would the do activities together some painting ,drawing, making cakes, playing out, shopping for tea.
I would the pick the boys up at various times depending on after school activities.
I would also take Leah swimming and to ballet.
I would make them all dinner help with homework sometimes have their friends over for tea and tennis.
Bath Leah and have her in her PJ's ready for mum to come home at 6.30.

My Qualifications

Qualified N.N.E.B(Nursery nurse) ,Safeguarding Children v3 e-learning course 15/8/2016, College of Policing General Awareness module 16/8/2016

My Availability

I have no commitments now as my children are all older and living away from home so I can be available all week and possibly some weekends.
I can also be available for babysitting if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

To be discussed depending the job and number of children

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for pixie8. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Geri looked after my 3 year old son for a while before we went away and she was amazing. I'd thoroughly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about pixie8 on 29/12/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.