Jess1

Babysitter in Winchester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a kind, caring and organised individual and has always had a passion for working with children and young people. I have a BA in Childhood, Youth and Community Stufies and will be looking for babysitting jobs whilst studying Masters Social Work. I currently live in Winchester and am learning to drive, until I pass my test I would ideally like to work locally however am open to travelling.

My Experience

I currently work on an acute adult metal health ward. However prior to COVID I worked in a primary school as a Play Worker as well as delivered well-being talks to schools across Hampshire. Both my degree and PST experience have given me the opportunity to have understanding and training in Child Development, Safeguarding, Child Protection, Food Hygiene and Understanding Behaviour. I have also had training in Basic Life Support in both adults and children.

My Qualifications

I will have graduated from Winchester University with a BA in Childhood, Youth & Community Studies.
I also have online training in my current and past jobs which I will be able to provide certificates as evidence if needed.

My Availability

I would like to start working in September 2021 but am happy to work a few hours a week until September. However I would need the family to be very flexible as I am currently work 37.5hrs but I do have my Rota months in advance which can be beneficial.
I will have a better understanding of availability when I receive my course timetable - I am unable to get a full time job due to being on placements at university, so I will be looking for as many hours as I can.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Current Uk fees for babysitting are between £7 - 10 but this is something I can discuss with the family.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.