Avatar for Shanae


Babysitter in Craigavon

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 30 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am 24 years old and I am employed as a nursery assistant in Portadown. I have been working within the nursery/creche sector for over 6 years now and have been able to gain a lot more experience which can add to the experience in which I already had with children. I am a hard-working, punctual and well-mannered person with a lot of respect. I always ensure when working within a business that I represent it to the best of my ability. I also keep a positive attitude at all times which is reflected in both my own work and working environment. I am a very smiley and kind person which is a very good quality to have in my opinion as it makes people feel a lot more comfortable and will ensure people can feel a lot more at ease when approaching me and leaving their children in my care. I am always working with and caring for children as it what I love and was made to do. I am confident working with different age ranges, ranging between 6 weeks - 12 years+. I am currently working within a toddler room and feel confident that I work to the best of my ability and always put the children first! I have gained so many bonds with each child individually and know they love being within my company. I am fully trained and qualified in all areas including first aid, food hygiene and child protection/safeguarding etc. I can babysit within the Coleraine or portadown area on the weekends and around the Portadown area all day on a Friday and any evenings through the week after 5:30/6! I also have a clean full driving licence and can do pick ups/drop offs on a Friday!

My Experience

Within my school years I was asked to do a weeks worth of ‘work experience’ in which I did mine in a primary school. I then had to do another two weeks worth of ‘work experience’ when completing my A-level Childcare qualification in which I did one week in a nursery school and another in another primary school. While I’m not at work I babysit for some of the parents within my workplace/nursery or help my sister out with my young nieces and nephew as well as my younger sister since birth. As stated above, I am now employed within a day care nursery within Portadown and also have professional experience in previous nurseries for over 6 years.

My Qualifications

The GCSE’s along with the grades I have are: Maths(C), English(C), Science(B), French(C), ICT(B), Health and Social Care (Double C) and RE(A).

The A-Levels along with the grades I have are: ICT(C), Childcare(A) and Science(C).

My Availability

Evenings after 6 and any time at weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

It really all depends on the length of time I’m babysitting or how many children it is.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 01/08/2023)
  • AccessNI Northern Ireland Check (added 31/07/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.