image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Stirling

Babysitter in Stirling

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 04 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Corona Helper

About Me

Hi there! I am a student at Stirling University where I study Sociology and Criminology.
In my spare time I enjoy dancing, outdoor sports, travelling, going out with my friends and spending time with my family!
Give me a message and I would love to help out :)

My Experience

I have worked within childcare for over 3 years.

When at university I nanny for a family in Stirling, children aged 7-9 years. This involves household help, childcare before and after school, meal times and outdoor exercise.

Over summer 2020 I nannied for two families in Edinburgh, children aged 2-6 years. This involved supporting working parents, meal times, outdoor exercise and educational activities.

I have experience working as a crèche practitioner for over 2 years, between 2018-2020, with children ranging from 6 weeks - 5 years old. My role was to provide a safe, stimulating and enjoyable environment for the children in my care. We worked in line with government policies such as Pre-birth to Three and GIRFEC. During my time as a practitioner, I completed my first aid training and gained my SVQ3 childcare qualification.

My Qualifications

I recently gained my childcare qualification - SVQ Level 3 in Social Services with Children and Young People (SCQF 7) - with Azillo Training, after studying to gain it for a year, on top of my university work. This involved practice based learning to gain outcomes on modules such as child protection, child development, health and safety, communication and personal care plans.

I am trained in Emergency First Aid, with a specific emphasis on Paediatric First Aid.

I am currently 2.5 years through my degree in gaining a BA Honours in Criminology and Sociology at the University of Stirling.

My Availability

I am very flexible with availability and can easily work around my university schedule.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 01/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 31/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.