image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Stevenage

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 25 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello my name is Milvia Lisette Humphris, I am from Venezuela which means I speak Spanish too, I live in Stevenage with my husband and our 17 and 11 years old children. My husband John is local, having lived most of his life in the Stevenage area.
I have a background in nursing, I was a registered nurse and nursing is what I have done all my adult life. At the beginning of my career I worked with children in a Cardiology ward for about 4 years, then I was moved to adults wards but I loved my time working with children and missed that.
I enjoy learning new skills and I keep myself up to date with all the relevant training including the government guidelines to keep safe in the current circumstances with the Coronavirus pandemic.
We are a non smoking family and have a non smoking policy in our house. We don’t have pets.
I have lots of toys, books and resources to suit different ages and stages, I love crafts and cooking so I will encourage the children to do plenty as well, the same goes to outdoors playing too.
I value the importance of healthy eating so I will encourage the children to do so.
I provide a safe, warm, fun, family environment for your child.
I love working with children and I look forward to see them learning and growing.

My Experience

I started working as Registered Nurse back home, as I said in a children ward, then with adults until we moved to the UK.
I have been working at Lister Hospital for the last 15 years as CSW. I always wanted to go back to work with children so I trained as Childminder but obviously my biggest experience with children have been with my own.

My Qualifications

I am registered with PACEY, Childcare.co.uk and Ofsted. I have a Paediatric First Aid Certificate as well as Food Safety, Safeguarding Children, FGM plus several more from further training.

My Availability

My setting is open Mondays to Fridays, 8am to 6pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/10/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.5 per hour, £8 /hour before or after my established working hours; meals, snacks, and drinks are included.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate (added 21/10/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 21/10/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/10/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 21/10/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.