image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Hailsham

Babysitter in Hailsham

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 29 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Currently working full time for a lovely family in Sevenoaks with 2 children aged 2 and 3 years of age. I am Available for babysitting on weekends.

Ofsted registered nanny with over 8 years of childcare experience with ages 3 months - 6 years of age. I’m seeking a full time or part time nanny role to start September 2020. I pride myself on providing quality childcare and put the children I care for at the centre of everything I do.

I completed a Level 3 childcare and education course in 2013 gaining 3 A levels at grade B. I have gained over 8 years of extensive childcare experience with ages 3 months – 12 years. I have worked with 5 private families, within two nurseries, a special needs school with children who had complex learning and physical disabilities and as a personal assistant for a young family who had two boys with autism. I have gained vast amounts of knowledge and experience within childcare
A bit about myself - Myself and my fiancé live in East Sussex. We have two mischievous cats named Nala and Rex! In my spare time I enjoy attending the local gym, going for walks, baking, swimming and spending time with family and friends.

I am also registered on the DBS update service, hold a paediatric first aid certificate and have a full UK driving licence.

My Experience

June 2019 - September 2020
My current nanny role will no longer be requiring a nanny as they’re moving to New Zealand. I started when the youngest was aged just 10 months, the children are now aged 19 months and 5 years. My role includes caring for both children in their own home, carrying out general nursery duties, planning days out/toddler group pre COVID, taking on responsibility for the children's safety and welfare. Planning and providing a range of activities to support their development in line with the EYFS curriculum. Taking charge with organising the children's laundry, maintaining cleanliness of equipment as well as preparing snacks and meals for the children.

Previous employment: February 2018 – June 2019
I have experience of working in a nanny share role with two children from different families aged 15 months old and 19 months old. My main responsibilities include preparing the children's breakfast and lunch ensuring these are organic and nutritious. Taking the children to toddler groups on a daily basis these included rhyme groups, fun abounds and arts and crafts groups. Carrying out light household chores such as washing up, hoovering and tidying away the children's toys/activities we may carry out. It was also of high importance to communicate with both families to feedback on the children's day.

Fawnswood activity club – August 2017 – November 2017
I have experience of working at Fawnswood activity club as a childcare assistant with children aged between 4-11 years of age. My main duties included being responsible for managing school drop offs and pick up's and taking the children to extra-curricular activities such as squash, football and drama. Preparing the children's breakfasts and dinners to a high standard ensuring these are fresh and nutritious. Working in a small team to support one another to plan and provide a range of stimulating activities to meet the developmental needs of all children.

Nanny – August 2017 – November 2017
Alongside working as an assistant at Fawnswood I was also the nanny for the activity club owner’s 18-month-old little girl. My main duties included providing a range of exciting different activities and resources to aid the child's development working alongside the EYFS. These included messy play, mark making, puppet shows, bug hunts and role play. Working with both parents to meet their child's individual care needs is of high importance this requires excellent parent partnership and communication. I often had sole care of the child which means using my own initiative and the ability to work independently. My other duties included regularly walking their family dog, running errands for the parents and keeping on top of the household chores including laundry and general cleaning. I was allso responsible for preparing and cooking meals for the family.

Private Nanny June 2017-October 2017
I have experience of working as a part time nanny for a family of three children a 3-year-old and twins aged 10 months old. My main responsibilities included taking the eldest to and from pre-school. Managing time keepings to ensure all three children's unique routines were followed this included managing nap times, meals, personal care, bath and bedtime. Planning age appropriate activities for all three children that were fun, stimulating and varied was important to work towards their development goals. I also created an EYFS learning journal for all three children that consisted of pictures and observations of the children carrying out activities that I had done with them for their parents to keep. Taking the children on daily outings to the park, library, swimming, toddler groups and to soft play areas to enable the children to gain confidence and learn new skills.

Private Nanny – June 2016- June 2017
I have experience of working as a full-time nanny to two children aged 2 and 4 years old. It was an essential part of my role that I was organised in order to manage time keepings of any events and pre-organised activities such as swimming and gymnastics that the girls both attended. Taking the children on appropriate outings and being responsible for the children’s safety and welfare was of my highest priority. My other duties included managing school drop offs and pick up’s, planning and preparing healthy meals for the children, carrying out household chores including ironing, laundry and general household chores. Planning fun and exciting age appropriate activities for both children on a day to day basis was important to aid their development and prepare them for school. Working in partnership with both parents to incorporate their individual routines and standards of behaviour, this also included communicating with the school teachers to monitor progress and being able to effectively feedback any information to parents. Supporting the children with any transitions for example I supported the youngest with toilet training, positively providing rewards and giving praise was essential. My job role required me to be very flexible as I was often called upon at short notice due to the parent’s careers this included working on weekends and staying overnight when needed

My Qualifications

Qualifications/Training:
Cache Childcare and education Diploma Level 3 (Grade B)
EYFS planning training course
Paediatric first aid training
Autism awareness
ALD training
Introduction into nannying training
Fully Ofsted registered

I also attain a DBS certificate, a full UK driving licence, business insurance and nanny insurance.

My Availability

Monday to Sunday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£10-£13

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Childcare level 3 diploma (added 02/05/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 01/05/2020)
  • Reference: Reference from previous nanny role (added 01/05/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Cache level 3 Childcare and Education (added 23/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 23/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 23/04/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 23/04/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.