Avatar for Daffydil
Daffydil
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Cherwell

Babysitter in Cherwell

Female Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 26 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am an active 55 yr old mother of 5 grown up's of which 3 have (a mix of) Aspergers, ADHD & ODD, Dyslexia / Learning Difficulties.
I also have 9 grandchildren, aged between 4 months and 15 yrs, who I see & look after often. I really enjoy the time spent with them and work hard to be a favourite!
Due to my children's varying special needs, I found myself child minding & completing courses as I found it hard to go out to work. I enjoy the company of young people and have plenty of experience with 'difficult behaviours' I am calm, fair and tolerant and do not hold grudges nor 'harp on' over past deeds - this has enabled me to build good, honest, trusting relationships with all the children I've had in my care and their parents.
I am very reliable, honest, approachable and flexible with my days / times so can be available when needed so you don't have to pay when no help is required
I drive (own a safe, reliable car) with isofix car seats fitted for children aged 0 - 10 years and am a non smoker

My Experience

I have experience with special needs and children aged from newborn to 36 yrs old!
I worked for a short time in a nursery setting and have childminded and hosted foreign students on and off for more than 25 years.

My Qualifications

I have worked with children for 30 + yrs. I speak fluent 'strop' and have experience with Aspergers/ Autism /ADHD/ODD
I have completed several childcare, special needs, counselling courses and first aid

My Availability

I am available at short notice
I am available during the school holidays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/06/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

£12 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 05/07/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 09/03/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.