image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Watlington

Babysitter in Watlington

Female Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 24 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Leah and I’m a 34 year old Ofsted registered nanny from Lewknor, Oxfordshire. I am a hardworking, trustworthy, reliable woman with an NVQ2 in childcare. I have over 15 years childcare experience. I love looking after children and have had experience with all age groups and children with special needs. I like to provide a caring, safe and stimulating environment to promote children’s development. I consider myself to be fun, energetic, kind, caring and loving. I enjoy watching/helping children learn and develop and love the children I look after to have lots of fun. I have a full, clean driving license and my own car. I also have a DBS, first aid certificate, public liability insurance, an equality & diversity award, 10 A-C grade GCSE’s and excellent references. I have been fully vaccinated.

My Experience

May 2021 - present

• Nanny Monday-Wednesday 9-6, Thursday 9-2.30

I’m currently looking after 13 month old twin boys. Duties involve planning and taking the boys to lots of fun activities/groups. Putting them down for a nap and giving them both lunch and dinner.
I’m really enjoying my new role

April 2019 - May 2021

•Nanny/Housekeeper Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

Working 20 hours a week for a lovely family near Aylesbury. 2 children aged 10 & 13.
Duties included housekeeping, school pick ups, assisting with homework, preparing dinner etc.
Unfortunately due to covid, the parents started working from home and I was made redundant.

June 2018- April 2019

•Nanny Tuesday & Thursday

Looking after 3 children aged 1, 3 and 5.
Our days are always fun filled whether that be trips to the park, arts and crafts, baking, music time, story time, puzzles etc.
Duties include school runs and meal prep
Unfortunately this position came to an end as childcare was no longer needed. I left with excellent references.

April 2017-June 2018

•Nanny. Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 9am-12pm and evening babysitting.

I started this job in 2017 looking after a 1 year old little girl in Summertown. We quickly became the best of friends and I loved watching her go from a shy little girl to a confident little lady :)
Duties were to look after her 3 mornings a week sole charge.
Our mornings varied but we spent a lot of time outside; at the park, feeding the ducks etc.
I introduced her to pottery painting, music and toddler groups.
I helped her with balance when walking, encouraged her to count through play and helped her with social skills by encouraging play with other children.
This position ended in June 2018 due to her starting nursery.
I loved this position and adored the family with whom I hope to stay in contact with.

June 2015-June 2016

•Nanny/Housekeeper. Overnight stays

Overnight stays looking after 2 children aged 12 and 15 whilst their parents were working in Belgium.
Duties included: housekeeping, cleaning, ironing, dog walking, preparing meals, helping with homework, getting the children ready for bed, school etc.

2011- present

•Nanny/Housekeeper. Full time and then part time in June 2018

I started this position when the children were 9 and 12 and I’ve been here for 11 years.
Duties varied over the years but have included: help with homework, meal preparation, school runs, day trips, food shopping, weekly stays whilst parents were abroad.
I also did all cleaning, ironing, laundry, organised and arranged all appointments eg. Dentist, doctors, opticians etc.
I also filed away all paperwork and kept on top of things like boiler servicing, annual services and check ups.
I've also overseen building work for the family and organised work to be carried out.
I really am just an extra pair of hands, someone to keep on top of everything whilst taking care of the children.
The children have both now grown up and are adults themselves so I’m no longer needed for nannying. I’m still currently employed here as a housekeeper one day a week.


• Nanny/Housekeeper. Full time

Working for a lovely family with three children in Headington; A girl aged 2, a boy aged 1 and a newborn shortly followed
This was a mothers help position, duties included: cleaning the house regularly, laundry, ironing and keeping the children entertained in the afternoons when they were home from school (from trips to the park, to playing games indoors or in the garden.) I also helped with meal times, preparing meals, toilet training etc.
I also did regular babysitting and occasional overnight/weekend stays looking after all 3 children.

Jan-May 2009

•Nanny. Mon-Fri 3pm-6pm

After school position looking after 3 children. 2 girls aged 13 and 9, and a boy aged 12.
Duties included: school runs and to ensure the children’s homework was done to a respectable standard, I spent a lot of time with the little boy as he had ADHD and is on the autistic spectrum.

Jan-May 2009

•Nanny. Mon-Fri 8am-1pm

Looking after a 2 year old girl and a newborn baby boy.
This was a temporary mothers help position.
I took the 2 year old girl out to do activities such as music groups, messy activities, the library, park etc.
I also began to teach her English as she spoke Italian at home.

March-November 2008

•Nanny. Monday and Thursday

Looking after four boys aged 2, 7, 9 and 12, 2 days a week. I looked after the 2 year old boy, whilst the other children were at school and we would do activities such as: painting, colouring, walks to the park etc. We would also work together on his development such as; his speech, counting, drawing etc. When the other children came home from school, I would help them with their homework and prepare their dinner.

January-October 2008

•Nanny/Housekeeper. Tues, Weds and Fri

Looking after two children; a boy aged 7 and a girl aged 9.
Duties included: cleaning the house, ironing, doing the laundry, changing the bedding etc. I would take both children to school and collect them at the end of the day, including taking them to extra curricular activities. I also prepared their meals and helped them with homework. We enjoyed doing activities such as: going to the cinema, the library, the park etc.

May-December 2007

Full Time Nursery Assistant

Whilst working at this nursery, I worked mainly with the 2-3 year olds. I helped contribute to planning the children’s day, making displays, preparing snacks and meals etc. My role was to provide a safe yet stimulating environment for the children thinking of activities to promote development. We enjoyed doing activities such as: puzzles, gluing, painting, cooking, story time etc.
I had a lot of experience with children aged 6months-5 years as I had to have work experience with all age groups whilst completing my NVQ2 in Childcare. I also completed my first aid training whilst at this setting as well as completing an ‘equality and diversity’ course.
I decided to leave the nursery at Christmas, as I felt I would like a career change starting from the New Year.

Aug 2006-May 2007

Full Time Nursery Assistant

Harmony Day Nursery in Wheatley unfortunately closed down which is why I left. I gained lots of experience with all ages and catered to children with many different needs and dietary requirements.

My Qualifications

I have a NVQ2 in Childcare. DBS, first aid, public liability insurance, and an Equality and Diversity award.

I also have 10 A-C GCSE's and a full, clean driving license

My Availability

Thursday afternoons & Evening and weekend babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no yes no yes yes
Last Updated: 26/03/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour

From £12.50 net p/h depending on number of children.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/01/2022)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 17/09/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 01/03/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 01/03/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 12/02/2021)
  • Full CV (added 13/10/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.