image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Brighton And Hove

Female Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 20 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Corona Helper

About Me

Hi everyone! I’m Leah and I'm currently a qualified nursery practitioner living in the hove area. I usually work full weekdays but my hours are currently less then normal due to the current situation and I am looking to potentially get some extra work in too fill up some of my spare time.

I would like to believe I am a very outgoing and energetic person as throughout my time working in childcare my favourite types of activities to do have always been based on the outdoors. I'm also a huge fan role-play and creative play as I believe supporting children's imagination is key in their social and emotional development. I also have a soft spot for messy play experience much to the chagrin of my coworkers!

Email for potential babysitting enquires:

My Experience

I have been working full time in my current nursery setting for a year as a nursery practitioner so I am very used to dealing with a large quantity of highly energetic children for long periods of time. I am primarily based in the 2-5 year old rooms but, I have also had plenty of experience in caring for the babies within my setting. Prior to my full time employment I worked for 2 years part-time for a childcare agency which required me to work shifts in a range of nursery's and creches across a proud spectrum of age groups. While the majority of my experience are best on the under 5's age groups, I have also worked in supporting and after-school and summer club within a primary school and many of the creches or nannying jobs I have worked in have also included children between the ages of 6-15.

My Qualifications

- level 6 qualified nursery practitioner with a BA in Early Childhood Education and Care
- Basic training in paediatric first aid
- DBS checked
- 2+ years experience caring for child from the ages of 6 months-5 years

My Availability

I'm am usually available on weekends for anytime during the day as long as I have prior notice so that I do not schedule any other plans. During weekdays I am available in the evening from around 6:30pm following my work shift, although that can sometimes vary depending on the shift I have been scheduled to work!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: BA (Hons) Early Childhood Education and Care (added 22/03/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 22/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.