Avatar for Colette


Nanny in Gateshead (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Feb 2023 Last Login 09 Apr 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

BABYSITTING ONLY . S .have always enjoyed working with children, starting from when I was young I would babysit for friends and family for pocket money and looking back now this is where my career really began .
I am a very friendly, caring,trustworthy and kind person. I am very reliable , responsible and a good time keeper .
I have a grown up family of my own so I understand and have empathy with parents and children in life obstacles, demands etc
I am ofsted registered
Dbs checked

My Experience

Since completing a nursery nurse course I have gained a great deal of experience in different settings
*5 yrs in private nursery 6 wks - pre school
*social services- family support worker
*primary school- teaching assistant yrs 1 and 2
*university nursery- baby room
*nanny 13 1/2 yrs
This is my present role . During my time as a nanny I have had such a wonderful experience working with this family, helping care for their children aged 3 yrs and 5 yrs and watching them grow and develop into young adults now aged 16 yrs and 18 yrs !
It’s been lovely to have been part of their family for the last 13 + yrs and I am now looking forward to assisting another family on a similar journey.

Please see my cv for further details on my roles and experience gained

Ofsted registered
Dbs checked

My Qualifications

Btec nursery nursing 1992–1994
First aid
English lit gcse c
English Lang gcse c
Mathematics gcse c

My Availability

Monday- Friday
I would like to work 3 days
However I’m very flexible for the right family
Available for babysitting
And occasional sleep overs if required

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/02/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • Marriage Certificate (added 05/05/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 05/05/2021)
  • Full CV (added 05/05/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.