Victoria

Nanny in Musselburgh

Babysitter in Musselburgh

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Victoria or Vicky for short. Usually the children I look after tend to call me Vicky as it's easier.
I am based on the outskirts of Edinburgh and happy to consider positions in the Edinburgh area, or Dalkeith or Musselburgh or further afield should a suitable role come up. Please do not hesitate to ask if you have any queries.
In my spare time I enjoy swimming, horse riding, spending time with family and friends or short trips away.

My Experience

My main experience is in supporting children and young people with a range of disabilities and complex medical needs. I have worked in various roles supporting children and young people on the autistic spectrum and with complex support needs for 17 years.

I recognise that a flexible approach is needed for this type of work and I am happy to help out around the house or with different aspects of your children's care where needed. I am passionate about encouraging each young person to achieve their full potential and build life skills now and for the future.

I worked in a range of settings over the last 17 years with experience in nursery settings, classroom Assistant roles and providing care and support in after school club, holiday club settings and as a one to one carer.

My Qualifications

First Aid Certificate which covers EpiPens and Epilepsy.
SVQ 3 Children and Young People
SVQ 2 Health and Social Care

My Availability

* If you have tried to contact me in the last few days then I will not have recieved any notification due to an issue with my emails. This has now been rectified my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused*

Please ask if you are unsure regarding availability and I can give further details. I will consider all enquiries and take into account the individual circumstances. During holiday periods my availability will increase to most weekdays so please ask for the most up-to-date information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Dependent on post and travel.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.