Avatar for Hannah


Private Tutor in Truro (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Law Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Drama Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Business/Marketing Tutor
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Kind, polite, bubbly, conscientious, compassionate and hard working individual with over seven years of supporting students with varying needs.

My Experience

I have worked as an non-medical helper for over seven years. This involves me taking notes, coursework support, emotional and physical (sighted guide) support for students studying for their degrees. My clients have varying academic, emotional and physical needs. I have worked with clients with ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder), social anxiety, cerebral palsy, visual and hearing impairments and dyslexia/dyspraxia. I also have a business degree and a TEFL teaching qualification.

My Qualifications

June 2018 Specialist Notetaker DSA- QAG qualified
June 2018 online modules in Lone Working, Professional Boundaries, and Safe Driving
January 2017 Tremough Boundaries and Confidentiality training
April 2015 TEFL 20 HR Teaching Certificate
April 2013 Completed Elemis Training in facial and body treatments
Summer 2012 VTCT Level 3 in Beauty therapy
Summer 2011 NVQ Level 2 in Beauty therapy
Summer 2010 GDL Graduate Diploma in Law
Summer 2006 BA Business Administration 2.2
Summer 2002 A-Level
Business Studies (A)
Summer 2000 A-Levels Biology (D), Geography, History (C)
Summer 1998 GCSEs Gained 11 GCSE (A*to B) including Mathematics

My Availability

Available most days as current students I support remotely and this is only until after Easter anyway.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £17.00 per hour

From £16 an hour

My Documents

  • Marriage Certificate (added 25/03/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 25/03/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.