Childminder in Colchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 17 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an OFSTED registered childminder living in the Myland area of Colchester. I have two children, aged 13 and 18 who attend The Colchester 6th Form College and Gilberd School. My house is smoke and pet free and has a fully equipped play room, with a wide variety of toys for all age groups. My garden is fully enclosed and has a variety of garden equipment for pre- school children. My garden backs onto Highwoods Country Park and I have access through a securely locked back gate.

With my Montesorri background I will promote learning through the senses and a holistic approach. I will encourage children to be independent, have good manners and will provide a rich learning environment according to the child’s age and stage of development. I will also include forestry as part of my learning environment and I will actively encourage children to plant vegetables, care for their environment and make dens in the woods.

My Experience

I have extensive knowledge and experience of pre-school children. I have previously been a nanny and have worked in a local nursery as a nursery nurse for 8 years, before leaving to bring up my own children. I have recently worked in a local pre-school, but decided to set up my own childminding business. I have worked in a private school as a Montessori teacher and have volunteered as a parent helper at my children's school. I have also been a creche supervisor at St Johns Church .

In January 2016 I had my Ofsted Inspection rated "Outstanding".

My Qualifications

I am nursery nurse qualified, BTEC National Certificate in Nursery Nursing (Level 3). In addition I am Montessori trained, having passed the Montessori Red and Gold Seal Diplomas. I have Paediatric First Aid and Safeguarding Certificates and I am registered with PACEY ( National Childminding Association (NCMA). I also attend training courses on a regular basis.

My Availability

Term Time only plus inset days, Monday to Friday 8.00 to 17.30.

I will have a space available for one child, Mon,Tue and Wed September 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.50 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.