image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Oadby And Wigston

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2020 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 29 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I love kids ( most of the time)! As a mother of four, aged between 17 and 3, I know how difficult it can be as a parent/ carer. Of course, this is made all the more difficult if you are working or studying, as I have been recently.
I can sing and dance to amuse under 7's, but older ones may be terrified by my lack of skill, LOL! However, my storytelling skills are second to none and I play many different sports well enough to tire out your teenagers!

If you like your house and children to be spotless, sorry but I'm not the one one for you. Having experienced many childcare settings, I prefer the Montessori method most.
Whilst I fully appreciate that children's behaviour can sometimes be very challenging, I would expect the parent/ carer to have instilled appropriate boundaries in their child(ren) before taking me on.
Due to the current lock down, I'm available throughout the week.

My Experience

Having previously worked as a Teaching Assistant, I have the skills to help with homework for all age groups in most subjects, except Science at secondary level.
I am happy to get the children involved with cooking / baking, as I can cook many Indian and English dishes.

My Qualifications

City & Guilds in Family and Community Care
City & Guilds Level 2 Teaching Assistant
Access to Teaching
Currently studying BA in English and History

My Availability

Due to the current lock down, I'm available throughout the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour

£10.00 ph with Minimum booking of 2 hrs, discounts available for longer hours or regular periods.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 09/06/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 15/05/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 15/05/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.