
Nanny in Gateshead

Babysitter in Gateshead

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 01 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Nanny Share
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I have recently finished my English and Publishing degree at Loughborough University. I am starting my primary pgce with Durham university and I am seeking childcare work for the summer. I have always loved working with children and I am so exciting to finally begin my teacher training in September.

In September I climbed Mount Kilimanjaro and exceeded my fundraising target raising a total of £3400 for charity as well as taking on a huge physical and mental challenge. I also enjoy running and keeping active. I am new to Newcastle but I grew up in Yorkshire as one of six children. Having a big family has made me very independent and responsible from a young age but I also have a good sense of humour (or at least I like to think so).

My Experience

Baby sitting
Last summer I cared for two girls ages 2 and six months. This mostly included short evenings where I would do the bedtime routine with the children then complete chores around the house whilst they slept.

Teaching Assistant, Madrid
I have experience as a teaching assistant in a primary school in Madrid with Year 1. I taught English as well as other subjects. As the children were so young I took on a largely pastoral role playing with the class and enjoying ourselves.

Camp Counsellor, Ontario Canada
I worked collaboratively with colleagues to design an enriching programme for the campers. this was a very physically demanding role in which a coached multiple sports across the camp. I cared for girls ages 6-16 over the course of the summer.

Activity Instructor, PGL Devon
I worked with PGL providing adventure holidays for primary schools running sessions in outdoor activities.

My Qualifications

BA English and Publishing, Loughborough University, 2:1

My Availability

My availability is very flexible and I would be happy to discuss to find something that works for you and your family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no no yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes no no yes yes
Last Updated: 08/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £5.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

Can be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.