Poppy

Babysitter in Warwick

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 01 Aug 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I have experience working at Great Ormond street hospital for children in psychological services. I am passionate about helping and supporting children to achieve and enjoy life!

My Experience

Psychological Assistant at Great Ormond Street Hospital 2020-2021
Working in the surgery and development cluster.
Completed literature review which contributed towards the development of virtual reality experience for children.

Volunteer at Dementia day care centre, Alcester 2018
Aimed at improving motor coordination and promoting cognitively stimulating tasks.
Gained a good understanding of the personal impacts of dementia.

Psychotherapy work experience 2017
Shadowing Mr Roebuck, a psychotherapist in emotional therapeutic counselling.
Observed Mr Roebuck’s one-day courses in self-awareness and attended one-to-one client sessions gaining an understanding into psychotherapy.

Loughborough University Competition Coordinator 2019-2020
Organised the largest sporting event that takes place at Loughborough University and largest inter-University dance competition in the UK.
Undertaken events management courses through Loughborough Students Union.
Involved managing a budget of £60,000.

Swimming, gymnastics and dance coach 2014-2020
Coaching young athletes and helping them develop to achieve their full potential.
Volunteer position sharing knowledge and experience I have gained first-hand from my own experience in competitive sport.
Paid Employment
Stratford Upon Avon Golf club 2016-2020
Waitressing work involving large events and busy environments.
Experience in customer service and dealing with financial side of running a business along with front of house and customer complaints.

The Granville Arms, Barford 2014-2016
Waitressing work in a popular country pub.
Valuable first job gaining experience dealing with customers and learning about the working environment.

My Qualifications

Loughborough University, BSc (Hons) Psychology 2018-present
First year result: 1st

Alcester Grammar School 2016-2018
A-levels consisting of Psychology (A*), Physical Education (A*), English Language (B).
Represented school in swimming, netball and athletics.

Alcester Academy 2011-2016
Completed GCSEs earning 2A*, 6A, 2B including A/A* in Mathematics, Further Mathematics and English Language.
School prefect and sports captain gaining full sports colours.

My Availability

I am available from 30th June 2021.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Negotiable!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.