Laura_SR
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Hammersmith And Fulham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 18 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Checked DBS Check
Checked Maths Tutor
Checked English Tutor
Checked Primary up to 11 years
Checked Special Needs Tutor
Checked 11 Plus

About Me

I am an experienced, fully qualified primary school teacher so can help with all aspects of school work. I am passionate about education, in particular literacy and language development. Fluent English speaker. Live near to Putney Bridge.

My Experience

I have been teaching for ten years and specialised in SEN in the last 6 years. I have special needs experience and training in ASD, supporting children with language disorders and dyslexia.
QTS in the UK.
Mainstream Primary School (4 years)
ASD training in specialist school (2 years)
Developmental Language Disorder training in specialist setting (4 years.)
Specialist SpLD Teacher in Independent school (current)
Level 5 Diploma in Teaching Primary Learners with Specific Learning Difficulties.
Makaton Introductory level training.
Phonological awareness assessment and teaching.
I can tutor for independent entrance exams.

My Qualifications

I am a fully qualified teacher with QTS from England. I have a post graduate diploma Level 5 in supporting children with literacy difficulties. I am trained in Makaton to support communication and phonological awareness to support reading and writing. Postgraduate qualification in supporting and assessing children with literacy difficulties.

My Availability

In term time; Monday- Thursday after school. I work in Chelsea, please bear this in mind regarding distance and travel times.
I can be more flexible with days and hours in the school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/04/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £50.00 per hour

£60 per hour tutoring.
£45 for 45 minutes.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 22/02/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 12/02/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 12/02/2021)
  • Reference: Post Grad tutor reference (added 10/02/2021)
  • Exam Certificate (added 10/02/2021)
  • Exam Certificate (added 10/02/2021)
  • Exam Certificate (added 10/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.