image/svg+xml

Nanny in Gloucester

Babysitter in Gloucester

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 20 Sep 2020

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am reliable, caring, fun-loving and an excellent communicator, who is happy to help out with all aspects of family life and enjoys forming part of a hardworking team. I enjoy being in the outdoors and keeping active through dog walking, running and horse riding. I also love exercising my creative side through baking, cooking, painting and crafts.

My Experience

Alongside finishing my BSc (Hons) degree in veterinary nursing science, I have had the pleasure of carrying out my other passion of working with children. During term time, I gained experience in various nurseries allowing me to learn and understand more about early years development, which was put into practice through creative activities, playing games, reading and singing with children aged 1-5 years.

During the school holidays, I nannied for a family caring for their twin boys. This improved and diversified my skills as the role was both shared and sole-charge care, whilst helping with other areas of a staffed household by assisting with cooking, tidying the children’s bedroom/ nursery and running errands.

Currently, I am working a full time, temporary nanny position during the summer holiday for a different family which terminates in September. I am therefore keen to find a part time nanny position to begin in September, enabling me to work part time as a veterinary nurse too now I have finished my degree.

My Qualifications

BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing Science Degree (First)
A level’s: English Literature, Biology, Chemistry, Ceramics, General Studies
GCSE’s: 10 B – A* grades including an A and A* in English Language and English Literature, and grade B in Maths
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

Starting in September, I will be available to work part time full days, e.g. two days a week. Ideally these will be longer days, such as 10 hours, and would be happy to pick up more for cooking/light housework.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Mileage for driving children to school/activities whilst at work (25p/mile)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • EU Passport (added 14/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 14/06/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.