Avatar for Sylva
Sylva
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Penicuik

Babysitter in Penicuik

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 01 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am currently 20 years old and have just concluded my second year at the University Of Dundee studying Social Work & the “Unequal World”. I am based in Edinburgh and can work on a fully flexible bases.
Last summer I had the opportunity to be a nanny for two children aged 5 and 11. I loved the experience and all the fun I had with the family, I found the job extremely rewarding and remain in regular contact with the family.
Throughout my time at school I have been involved in many different clubs and extra-curricular activities outwith my education, for example, the eco committee and music groups. I have also been nominated by my peers and senior management to be one of the 4 House Captains in my final year at school.
I grew up with a niece and nephew who I have had the pleasure of looking after and babysitting them regularly. As they grow up I would love to continue to work with children.

My Experience

Before returning to university i nannied for a family for three months. The kids i worked with were 11 and 6. I spent the majority of my time with the 6 year old playing, doing homework and helping around the family home. (July- Oct 2021)
During my years of being in Pony Club, I did a lot of voluntary work with the younger kids, supervising them and made sure everyone was safe and happy. I gained first aid training while I was at school. I also had the oppertunity of volunteering in a Primary 1 class, 3 days a week, in my final year at school, which ended up being the highlight of my week.

My Qualifications

National 5
Modern Studies English
PE
Spanish
Drama Literacy
National 4
Maths
National 4
Literacy
National 5
Music
Higher
Modern Studies English
Music
Maths
National 5

B
A
A
A
A
Pass
Pass
Pass
A
A
A
A

My Availability

Flexible based on employers preference.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 04/07/2021)
  • Full CV (added 07/08/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 28/06/2020)
  • Full CV (added 28/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.