Karen
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 29 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

{ Weekend Babysitter / Tutor } - Hi there, my name is Karen and I am a 24 year old teacher from Northern Ireland. I am based in Southampton and teach in a special school in the New Forest area. I have a keen interest in special educational needs and the early years and passionately advocate for multi-sensory teaching and learning. I enjoy hill-walking, reading, baking and self-studying languages. I believe myself to be a compassionate, enthusiastic, honest, adaptable and hard-working individual.

My Experience

I have taught mainstream children across the age range (4-16) and also have completed placements in special schools and specialist units. I worked as a full-time teaching assistant in the 2015/16 academic year. I also have experience in baby-sitting a number of children including a 10y/o boy with ADHD, an 8y/o girl with some severe allergies and a 4 y/o boy with non-verbal Autism. I have also taken care of two children under the age of 3.

My Qualifications

I hold a Bachelor of Education (BEd Primary) with 1st Class Honours. I have also completed a series of courses related to mental health, grief and trauma in children as well as SEN training (e.g. Makaton, Attention Autism, TacPac, PECS, Sensory Circuits). I have TEFL certification and 6months of experience teaching English language to international students aged 7-14. I completed a 5-week First Aid course in Oct 2019 through British Red Cross and am qualified to practice until Oct 2022. I recently completed a DBS check (Feb 2021) and am registered with the update service.

My Availability

I am available for tutoring or babysitting on Thursday and Friday evenings as well as most Saturday’s. I have my own car and am willing to travel.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening no no no yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

Tutoring any primary age (4-11) @ £15 for 1 hour; 1.5 hours @ £20.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 09/07/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 06/07/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/07/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 06/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.