Avatar for Eleanor


Nanny in Fareham (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 01 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Prepared to Relocate
Festival Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! My name is Ellie, I am DBS checked and I have just completed my ski season where I worked as a ski nanny. I am looking for work until the end of May 2024. I am open to babysitting, day care, full time, live in and out, anything to help out! I am also available to babysit/nanny anytime of the day and week. Please call me or send me a message on WhatsApp if you are interested or have any questions!

I have just completed my PGCE in Primary Education and I am now a recognised primary school teacher. I have exceptional experience working with children of all ages and from a variety of settings. I really enjoy working with children and further using my sports degree to create fun and engaging activities for children of all ages.

My Experience

I worked in Val D'isere as a Nanny on my ski season. This includes:
o Providing childcare on the snow or off for single children or groups from 0-11 years old.
o Deliver to or collect from ski school and occasionally meet the parents up the mountain for lunch.
o Coordinate fun activities in the snow to make a child’s holiday memorable such as trips to the farm, snowman-building and sledging.
o Facilitating imaginative indoor play when the weather is bad by providing arts and crafts, toys and games to the clients accommodation.
o Preparing fun and nutritious midday meals from ingredients provided by the parents or as a special treat arranging lunch out.

I have 4 years experience working in after school clubs and holiday clubs for children up to the age of 11, providing quality care and captivating activities. I have just completed my primary school training where I have first hand experience teaching classes of 30 children, with excellent behaviour management in hand. In addition to these past experiences, I have coached young athletes in sports summer camps for athletics, coaching the fundamentals of both track and field events in a fun and enjoyable manner. This builds on my Sport Coaching Degree in which I put in use at any given time. From these experiences, I have learnt that I thoroughly enjoy working with children as I find it incredibly rewarding and enjoyable.

I have an active DBS check

My Qualifications

First Class Degree in Sport Coaching and Performance
PGCE in Primary Education with Qualified Teacher Status
Paediatric First Aid trained
DBS checked
Level 3 Sport Coaching
Level 5 piano both Theory and Practical
GCSE including Maths and English
A-level English language, Geography and P.E

My Availability

May 2024

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £20.00 per hour (gross)

From £20.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 03/05/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 03/05/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.