Avatar for Emma


Babysitter in York

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I work as a 1:1 special needs teaching assistant at a primary school, which I have done for 7 years as well as working for the charity snappy, caring for those with special needs. I am passionate about child development and am also currently training to be a play therapist. I have lots of experience and do some work at St Paul’s nursery too. I am offering childcare services for babysitting. I have experience with intimate care and have an updated DBS. I love reading and singing with children, role play activities, being outdoors in forest school, going on walks and helping with sensory activities. I am also happy to help out with homework, cooking and bed times.

My Experience

As above. I have experience with special needs and have done lots of work with nursery children and in particular the ages of 4-7. I have volunteer experience with children and have done supply shifts at special schools such as hob moor oaks, as well as some work in Secondary schools, although primary is my specialism. I’ve done quite a lot of training on attachment and autism specifically.

My Qualifications

I have an Undergraduate English literature degree, 4 a levels (B’s in Sociology and Psychology, a C in English Literature and Drama.

I also have done various autism awareness training courses (Part 1 and part 2), autism and sensory experience and attachment courses through my school, as well as training based on the Paul Dix methods. I also have a safeguarding children in education qualification and child protection in education certificate level 2 through educare, as well as the prevent course.

I’m studying with PTUK to get a certificate in therapeutic play.

My Availability

I am currently able to do ad hoc work- some Sunday evenings, Mondays and potentially some Tuesdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening yes yes no yes no no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Generally a looking for something around £10 an hour cash in hand

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 13/09/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Prevent training (added 26/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Autism and sensory experience (added 26/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Child protection in education (added 26/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 26/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.