image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 01 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper

About Me

Hi. I’m Ellie. I’ve been looking after children for two different families aged 1.5 (now 3) and 7 (now 9) for the past 18 months. I love kids and really enjoy organising their activities and meals and am more than happy to help with household chores. I left school a year ago with five As at Higher grade but have decided not to go to university and to get some life experience instead.

I love helping kids with their homework or reading to younger children. I enjoy taking kids out in the fresh air (whatever the weather!) and also spending time doing arts and crafts and baking.

I live at home so I can flexible with my working hours. I have my own car so can help with clubs and activities.

I’m looking for a family who need some extra help and trust me to look after their kids and bring out the best in them.

My Experience

I’ve been looking after kids for two different families over the last 18 months on a part time basis. The main family use me as wrap around care for school (9 year old daughter) and nursery (three year old son) with more hours recently in COVID as they work from home. The other family have a 9 year old girl and they use me casually for babysitting and childcare in the school holidays.

My Qualifications

I don’t have any formal childcare qualifications yet. I have five highers at A grade and am looking to obtaining my St John Ambulance certificate for child and baby first aid.

During my time at Jojo Maman Bebe in a retail position, I underwent various training modules to understand feeding and weening, bath and bed practices, and caring for unwell children etc. This basic knowledge has given me confidence and a grounding to build on my understanding of childcare.

My current employers are happy to act as a reference.

My Availability

I am very flexible and happy to work part time or full time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Happy to discuss as appropriate based on your requirements.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 04/08/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.