Lisa Pounsberry

Childminder in Weston-super-mare

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 19 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi, I am Lisa, I am a 48year old registered Good in all areas childminder and I am also a member of Morton & Michel, and i am also approved and accredited childminder. I live in weston-super-mare in the milton area with my 21year old son.

We have two small and very friendly dogs Keewee and Rocky which are kept away from the children at all times

I offer a very safe, secure loving home, I offer a range of educational fun activities, we attended local childminding groups, and we also take lots of walk to the two local parks to play on the swings and feed the ducks.

My Experience

As well as being a mother of one, I was an au pair in America and have looked after friends and family children.

My Qualifications

North Somerset Council Home based childcare coures

Safe Guarding Children

Behaviour Management

Inclusion

Food Hygiene Certificate

North Somerset Accredited and Approved

children & Young Persons Workforce Diploma Level 3

Child Protection

Child Neglect

Data Protection

My Availability

I have full and part time available . My working hours are 7.30 - 6.00 Monday to Friday, but can be more flexible .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lisa Pounsberry. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lisa has cared and nurtured my son from baby to toddler, he always asks if he can go to Lisa’s - even on the weekends. Lisa is flexible and adaptable - particularly during the difficult Covid times. My son loves the indoor and outdoor toys available and helps Lisa to build the new toys she buys. My son attends 5 days a week and has a varied week with Lisa from home to home setting at Lisa’s house on some days to plenty of fresh air and activities when they visit play zones or Puxton Park. My son always runs in with arms open wide for a cuddle and is happy and settled.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Abby Abby about Avatar for Lisa Pounsberry Lisa Pounsberry on 13/07/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.