Laura
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 13 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I’ve made a career out of working with children in varying settings. I’m a mother and completely understand how hectic it is trying to be superwoman and achieve everything on a daily basis. I want to give back and help others and the best way I can do this is through my experience and knowledge of children.

My Experience

I have worked with children for most of my career. After leaving school I trained as a paediatric nurse, I then moved into residential care with children with emotional and behavioural problems. I gave experience with learning disabilities and other physical disabilities. I’ve been a private nanny before and worked within education. My experience spans 18 years from 0-18. I have level 3 in children and young people, have a recent DBS (June 2020) and am first aid trained, although my last course was over two years ago. I have manual handling experience and food hygiene.

My Qualifications

DipHE Nursing Child Pass (non specific)
NVQ Level 3 in health and social care for children and young people.
Currently studying a childhood and youth studies BA to enhance my knowledge and understanding further.

My Availability

I’m available for babysitting in the evening and at the weekend. Also some availability in school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Travel expenses if using own car for work and hourly rate. Looking for £10-15 an hour.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 15/08/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 13/08/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 13/08/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.