Avatar for Kim


Childminder in Gillingham

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm a 35 year old happily married mum of 4 boys aged 16, 14, 4 and 1 year old. I also have pets 2 small dogs, kitties and some exotics. I've lived in Gillingham most of my life. I've recently become registered as a childminder after my previous job as a Teaching Assistant in my local primary school. I believe that the relationship between myself and the parent/carer of the children within my daytime care is of the upmost importance and therefore i try to make myself as approachable as possible to both adults and children. I am mo fun, caring and full of energy and ready to explore at all times.

My Experience

Being a mum of 4 boys i am well equip with knowledge and energy, i am also a dedicated and loving aunty to two girls who we see very regularly and who i have looked after a lot especially in their younger days, as well as my best friends 3 children one of which has special needs so i am very experienced with dealing with groups of children alone this all lead to my love of working with children and my job of teaching assistant. During my time in school i worked both as a 1:1 with children with special needs as well as a general classroom assistant, which entailed group work and supervising the whole class at times (30 children).

My Qualifications

I hold a level 2 certificate in supporting in schools to of became a Teaching Assistant as well as paediatric first aid, all relevant safeguarding certificates as well as childminding training and DBS checked. I also have a certificate in challenging behaviour. I have worked as a 1:1 teaching assistant with children with special needs so i am practised and knowledgeable with SEN children.

My Availability

I am available from 7.45am till 5pm 4 days a week. There is a bit of wiggle room by arrangement.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/02/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4.25 an hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
16 November 2023
10 January 2023 - Requires Improvement
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.