image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 18 Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi My name is Carmela and I am from Argentina. I have been living in the UK for more than 2 years. Before that I had been providing my services as a nanny to a lovely family with 3 beautiful boys that were at the moment 3, 6 and 9. I had worked with them for 2 years and a half and I loved every second of it. It was a lovely experience, and at the moment I am working in a supermarket but I would like to experience that back and be able to work here in Scotland as that. I am an artist, I studied art in Argentina and I am doing some courses of especial FX make up here in Edinburgh. On my free time I paint and I also play the guitar and sing. I like to share that with the kids, and on my previous job we did a lot of art projects. While I was there I always tried to bring the best of the kids and their creative side. We use to do homemade theatre shows, music videos and "short Films". I am all about being part of the games with the kids, taking them to play outside and use their imagination, and in rainy days find creative ways to entertain ourselves painting or doing kid friendly science experiments! I am outgoing, reliable, confident, patient, and kind. Hope to listen from you soon!

My Experience

I have worked taking care of kids back in Argentina for 2 years and a half. I can provide lovely pictures and videos of our projects!

My Qualifications

I have studied Music at the Catholic university of Argentina
I have degrees in illustration and watecolour courses from the university of Buenos Aires
I have the FIRST degree of English but since I have been living here for more than 2 years my English is advanced level.
I am a native Spanish speaker.

My Availability

I am maintaining myself alone here, so I am considering a part time up to 30 hours, as I would like some free time to invest on my art business. I would prefer a competitive salary, that would let me pay my bills and place and dedicate to my art at the same time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/09/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 11/09/2020)
  • EU Passport (added 02/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.